Logo

Ghost of Midnight

… about neighbors, community and Front Porch Forum

Front Porch Forum on YouTube

I guess Front Porch Forum has arrived… we’re now on YouTube!

Special thanks to CCTV Channel 17 (Meghan O’Rourke, Sam Mayfield and Lauren-Glenn Davitian) and the dozens of local folks who appear in the clip.

Posted in: Citizen Journalism, Community Building, Front Porch Forum, Local Online, Media, Neighborhood, Social Media, Social Networking, Stories, Updates and Admin, Vermont


4 comments

  1. Lea Terhune says:

    Front Porch Forum is all of these things. We sign people up for FPF at monthly Neighborhood Planning Assembly meetings, and post the NPA agenda on the Forum. As community gets stronger and more connected, people actually come out on their front porch to greet you as you walk by, in real time, and often the topic of conversation is something we read recently on the Forum! A friend needed a chair for her living room, and a neighborhood had a chair to give away. In this instance, FPF connected “neighbors” who live on opposite sides of the city!

  2. Michael says:

    Just learned that Channel 17 (http://www.cctv.org) is airing this clip at the following times…

    Sat, Mar 1, 2008 at 6:35:00 PM
    Sun, Mar 2, 2008 at 0:36:00 AM
    Sun, Mar 2, 2008 at 6:36:00 AM
    Sun, Mar 2, 2008 at 12:36:00 PM
    Sun, Mar 2, 2008 at 6:36:00 PM
    Sun, Mar 2, 2008 at 9:45:00 PM

  3. Michael says:

    More from Channel 17…

    Friday March 7, 8:19 PM
    Saturday March 8, 1:19 AM
    Saturday March 8, 7:19 AM
    Saturday March 8, 1:19 PM
    Sunday March 9, 9:04 PM
    Monday March 10, 2:04 AM
    Monday March 10, 8:04 AM
    Monday March 10, 1:34 PM

    Monday March 24, 21:05
    Tuesday March 25, 2:05
    Tuesday March 25, 8:05
    Tuesday March 25, 14:05

  4. Michael says:

    And…
    Saturday March 29, 6:33 PM
    Sunday March 30, 10:04 PM
    Monday March 31, 3:04 AM
    Monday March 31, 9:04 AM
    Monday March 31, 3:04 PM

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *